Monday, May 26, 2008

List of California Delegation Members

Here is the list of all 553 delegates, alternates, and committee members comprising the California delegation at the 2008 Democratic National Convention. Sources are here, here and here.

I am providing this because it does not yet appear here. Inquiring minds might want to know.

First up, the undeclared superdelegates:
Rep. Susan Davis, San Diego
Rep. Sam Farr, Salinas
Rep. Bob Filner, Chula Vista
Rep. Mike Honda, Campbell
Rep. Jerry McNerney, Pleasanton
DNC Hon. Carole Migden, San Francisco
DNC Bob Mulholland, Chico
Rep. Nancy Pelosi, San Francisco
DNC Christine Pelosi, Washington DC (office)
DNC John Perez, Los Angeles
DNC Robert Rankin, Carson
DNC Art Torres, San Francisco
DNC Steve Ybarra, Sacramento

Nancy and Christine Pelosi have stated they will endorse the leader in pledged delegates, i.e., Obama.

"District-level" delegates and alternates are the ones who ran campaigns and were competitively elected to their seats (including me, for Obama!). The delegate types, "Unpledged PLEO" and "Unpledged Add-On," included in the table below are superdelegates who have now pledged themselves for either Obama or Clinton.

Read this doc on Scribd: California DNC Delegation List 2008


davek said...

first. enjoyed your comments at the sofitel. thank you jeff. dave k.

Jeff in CA said...

Yay! The first comment ever left on this blog! Thanks, Dave.